Happy Holidays 2011

Looks like posting on Farts and Letters is turning into a seasonal gig. Thanksgiving. Christmas. Maybe a St. Patrick’s day special. Whatever the case, I’ve locked myself in to a tradition of reporting on the last day of school before Christmas break.

Just like last year, the pattern of unexpected gift givers held true. Hot chocolate packs, candy canes, a new coffee mug, a Starbucks card, and a MONSTER chocolate bar from Trader Joes–all from great but unlikely gift givers.

It appears the rest of this post was just deleted because of a bad internet connection, so here is the exciting conclusion:

After making the kids work for 1/2 day, I gathered up my gear and made a beeline up to Mountain High for my second day of riding this year. After two hours of blustery snowboarding, I called it quits. The conditions were awful, but you know what they say about beggars. By 5 PM I was back in Rancho for two weeks of busy holiday.

In the next two weeks I need to plan for a three day-a-week after school EL class, research preliminary administrative credential test, and get those front-side boards down.

See you in 2012.

 

Leave a comment